It’s nice having Anakh be level 70, and I certainly worked hard to get him there, but I’ve come to realize that a lot of things change about the game once you get to level 70. You can still do quests, though less of them, and still explore, but not much is left to explore by that time. I’ve never crafted with Anakh, though maybe I should start, just to have something to do, like a hobby. Really what I like to do is raid, and I can’t even do that right now because my work schedule keeps me at work all weekend, ugh.

The other level 70 options just don’t satisfy after a while…do a high level instance for the tenth time? Wander around and work on one of the long and rather unsatisfying questlines? Play alts? The latter is what I’ve been doing these days. It’s strange, because I thought reaching level 70 would be a great thing, to have all that status, but really it’s just meant that I don’t play Anakh as much as I used to and when he is logged on,  I feel aimless at times.  I don’t know if this is just me, or if it’s just classic “grass is greener” thinking. I think part of the problem is that I’ve never been one to pore over the spoiler sites to determine what item I want, then go get it, I basically roll with the punches and get whatever I find. I guess I’d like to have more adventures at level 70 (like Nizara last week) and fewer unsatisfying routines.

